ZT News 4 - шаблон joomla Форекс
benin burkina cap vert cote divoire gambie ghana guineabissau guinee liberia mali niger nigeria senegal sierra leone togo
ECOParl Building Exterior

Honourable Moustapha Cissé Lô is Speaker of Fourth Legislature

Feb 04, 2016

Honourable Moustapha Cissé Lô from Republic of Senegal has unanimously emerged as the Speaker of the Fourth Legislature of the ECOWAS Parliament at the inaugural session on Thursday in Abuja, Nigeria and has received the instrument of office in accordance with the Parliament’s Supplementary Protocol. He will serve four years. His emergence is based on a rotational system in alphabetical order in accordance with Article 15 of the Supplementary Protocol establishing the Parliament, which necessitated the Fourth Parliament electing a Speaker from the Republic of Senegal following the end of the mandate of the former Speaker from the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

A memorandum signed by all members of the Senegalese Delegation had announced Honorable Lo as the country’s sole candidate urging other Members of Parliament to support their choice. The Francophone, Anglophone and Luxophone blocs subsequently adopted him paving the way for the oldest Member of Parliament – supported by the youngest member, to present him with the symbol of office. The new Speaker promised to continue working for the Enhancement of the Powers of the ECOWAS Parliament as he declared that he was fully aware of the challenges facing the Parliament.  “The challenges are numerous especially at a time when resources are dwindling.” He noted.

Honourable Moustapha Cissé Lô is the Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly of Republic of Senegal.

ECOParl Tweets

August 21 (3 hours ago)
Speaker M. Cisse Lo paid a courtesy visit to Ghana's VP, Dr. Mahamadu Bawumia during the Delocalized meeting earlie… https://t.co/sT2GKtxkkE
August 21 (4 hours ago)
@GBC_Ghana ... which is an important index in International acceptability. - @ the DELOCALISED MEETING in Accra, Ghana, 08th August 2017
August 21 (4 hours ago)
Minister of Education, Ghana, Professor Kwasi Yankah, calls for Cultural diversity in the Educational sector of the… https://t.co/mDNE6zn7Ob